Focal points

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consetetur sadipscing elitr, sed diam nonumy eirmod tempor invidunt ut labore et dolore magna aliquyam erat, sed diam voluptua. At vero eos et accusam et justo duo dolores et ea rebum. Stet clita kasd gubergren, no sea takimata sanctus est Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet. Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consetetur sadipscing elitr, sed diam nonumy eirmod tempor invidunt ut labore et dolore magna aliquyam erat, sed diam voluptua. At vero eos et accusam et justo duo dolores et ea rebum. Stet clita kasd gubergren, no sea takimata sanctus est Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet.
  • Applied Social Sciences and Non Profit Management

    Social and health services and other services under public responsibility are of direct relevance for the quality of life of the citizens. As a result of changing social conditions as well as economic and technological developments, a dynamic change is taking place in these fields. Innovations based on research & development make an important contribution to addressing these challenges.Social science… more

  • Medical Engineering

    The Department of Medical Engineering (Medical Engineering) is a national and international R & D partner for the development and manufacture of medical devices. We cooperate with manufacturers and suppliers. New technologies for medical applications are also being researched and evaluated for health care facilities. The work is carried out according to the European state of the art (harmonized… more

  • Quality of Life for the Elderly

    The aging of the european population represents a major social challenge. It is necessary to find innovative ways to guarantee elderly people a life in good quality, when they need suppport and care. Research in the field of Aging Issues aims at the developement of new concepts for healthcare and social care services for the elderly. It focusses on technical solutions in the field of assistant technologies… more

  • Information and Communication Systems

    Innovative information and communication systems for application in many different fields are researched and developed in Hagenberg. Smart environments and mobile enterprise systems integrate mobile communications, navigation, tracking and tracing and make it possible to develop applications for specific contexts. Embedded systems combine hardware and software to make state-of-the-art applications,… more

  • Media and Knowledge Technologies

    Our researchers in this field work intensively on the development of natural interactive environments for human beings and computers, communication and perception processes, augmented and mixed reality, visualization possibilities and the design of new media interfaces. Additionally, new learning and working environments as well as new didactic methods for tertiary education and organizational learning… more

  • Software Technology and Applications

    Our researchers develop specialized algorithms for the analysis of complex data from a variety of application fields in economics and science. Heuristic processes and evolutionary algorithms are used, for example, to solve optimization problems in areas such as production planning. In bioinformatics and medical informatics, intelligent software systems are developed for the analysis of molecular biological… more

  • Controlling, Rechnungswesen und Finanzmanagement (CRF)

    A forward-looking financial management is indispensable for sustainable economic success. Research in the field of controlling is concerned with the core themes of planning, reporting, cost management, investment assessment and value orientation. In accounting, the focus is on international accounting standards IFRS. Financial management introduces perspectives from sustainability and risk management… more

  • Digital Business

    Rapid developments in digital media have brought about changes in the economy and society. Research into these serves as an important basis for the development of sustainable, effective concepts and technologies. In addition to marketing in the digital world, the focus of this research is the Internet as a business as well as the information and decision-making behaviour in online environments. The… more

  • Further areas of competence (Steyr)

    Support for core clinical processes The aim is to provide comprehensive services that ensure a seamless patient care process. This includes, among other things, inpatient care and interfaces of the hospital for primary and specialist care and / or rehabilitation. The focus of research activities is the risk-adjusted comparison (benchmarking) of clinical outcome, processes and costs. These data… more

  • Global Business Management

    Interdisciplinary collaboration in the fields of international sales management, business-to-business (B2B) marketing and intercultural management / global human resource management is being developed. This entails devising methods and concepts for analysis, planning and control of global business activities. The establishment of the “Cross-Cultural Management and Emerging Markets Centre”… more

  • Logistikum - Logistics and Business Networks

    The Logistikum in Steyr is the research and education institution at FH OÖ in the field of “logistics and mobility” and is simultaneously the largest research and education unit for logistics in Austria. The high integration of research and education is the driver of an innovation cycle between research results and business requirements. The credo is accordingly to work not for but… more

  • Production and Operations Management

    This research focus is on the more efficient design of production processes. Specifically, possibilities for inventory reduction, cycle time reduction and increase in delivery reliability are developed. In the field of production planning and control, researchers examine, evaluate and compare different existing systems and newly developed concepts. Self-developed simulation models offer the possibility… more

  • Automated Control Engineering and Simulation

    This specialization aims to develop practice-oriented automation solutions for complex key technologies. Topics from the fields of automation of safety-critical or distributed real-time systems, as well as environmental and ecological tasks in power plants, buildings and production plants, but also other complex processes such as transport and logistics are handled. The modeling of mechatronic systems… more

  • Energy and the Environment

    This R & D focus encompasses the combination of eco-energy and environmental technology topics in the research fields solar energy / hydrogen, building optimization / solar mobility as well as waste gas, waste air and wastewater treatment. All projects focus on the ethical handling of the world’s resources. The projects range from basic research to the optimization of operations in application… more

  • Food Technology and Biotechnology

    This interdisciplinary research focus is an area in which more than 10 scientific staff members and professors of the courses of studies in bio- and environmental technology, process engineering production as well as plant construction work. An excellent infrastructure with analytics equipment, pilot plants, simulation tools and even an own experimental and training brewery is available in approx.15… more

  • Innovations and Technology Management

    The focus of this interdisciplinary R & D theme, at the centre of which is the Research and Transfer Center "Systematic Product Innovation Tansfercenter", focuses on the further development and application of methods and tools for the performance improvement of the early phases of innovation. This focus is based on the fact that the activities at the "Front End of Innovation" have… more

  • Materials and Production Engineering

    At the center of this focus is the optimized and material-specific processing of polymer materials and metals. Extrusion technology, injection molding and thermoforming are the focus of the research activities in plastics technology, with a special focus on the tribological and rheological interactions in plastic processing systems and tools. The improvement of the properties of tool steels and modern… more

  • Measuring and Testing Technolgy

    The focus of this R & D focus is on non-destructive testing (NDT) of materials and components. The procedures, 3D X-ray computed tomography (CT) ′and′ Active thermography have a central position. Non-destructive testing Using CT, you can record the inner life of 3D structures (metals, plastics, etc.) without damage and characterize materials in 3D. Two modern computer tomographs… more

Schwerpunkte

In enger Abstimmung mit den Kompetenzfeldern der Lehre an den Fachhochschul-Studiengängen in Oberösterreich wurden an den 4 Fakultäten insgesamt 18 Forschungsschwerpunkte aufgebaut.
  • Angewandte Sozialwissenschaften und Non Profit Management

    Sozial- und Gesundheitsdienstleistungen sowie andere Dienstleistungen in öffentlicher Verantwortung sind von unmittelbarem Belang für die Lebensqualität der BürgerInnen. Bedingt durch sich verändernde gesellschaftliche Rahmenbedingungen sowie ökonomische und technologische Entwicklungen kommt es zu einem dynamischen Wandel in diesen Bereichen. Innovationen basierend auf… mehr

  • Leben im Alter

    Die wachsende Zahl älterer Menschen mit Betreuungsbedarf ist eine zentrale gesellschaftliche Herausforderung. Dies erfordert einen Innovationsschub bei der Gestaltung der Strukturen und Prozesse von Dienstleistungen für Menschen im Alter. Damit verbunden ist eine steigende Nachfrage nach technischen Lebenshilfen, assistierenden Technologien sowie Informations- und Kommunikationstechnologien. Der… mehr

  • Medizintechnik

    Das Department für Medizintechnik (Medical Engineering) ist national und international F&E-Partner für die Medizinprodukte-Entwicklung und -Herstellung. Wir kooperieren dazu mit Herstellern und Zulieferern. Ebenso werden für Gesundheitseinrichtungen neue Technologien für medizinische Anwendungen erforscht und evaluiert. Die Arbeiten werden nach dem europäischen Stand der… mehr

  • Informations und Kommunikationssysteme

    Embedded Systems Near Field Communication (NFC) erlaubt als kontaktlose Schnittstellentechnologie die einfache Kommunikation über kurze Entfernungen. Neben den Aktivitäten im Anwendungs-, Sicherheits- und Testbereich wird auch grundlegende Forschung zur Erhöhung der Datenraten für NFC durchgeführt. Um den Entwurfsprozess zur Entwicklung von integrierten Schaltungen bei… mehr

  • Medien und Wissenstechnologien

    Computer und Informationstechnologie ergänzen die menschlichen Möglichkeiten in vielen Anwendungsbereichen. Die Entwicklung und Gestaltung von kooperativen Umgebungen, zugehörigen Infrastrukturen und innovativen Anwendungen, die eine unkomplizierte und den natürlichen Bedürfnissen angepasste Interaktion zwischen Mensch und Computer ermöglichen, gehören zu den wesentlichen… mehr

  • Software Technologie und Anwendungen

    Bioinformatik Die Bioinformatik an der FH OÖ unterstützt SpezialistInnen aus den Lebenswissenschaften mit intelligenten Softwaresystemen und High-Performance-Computing. Sie werden zur Analyse molekularbiologischer Daten, der Identifikation (unbekannter) Proteine, epidemiologischen Studien, beim Modellieren des Verlaufs verschiedener Erkrankungen und der Simulation von biologischen Prozessen… mehr

  • Controlling, Rechnungswesen und Finanzmanagement (CRF)

    Für den nachhaltigen wirtschaftlichen Erfolg ist eine vorausschauende finanzielle Unternehmenssteuerung unerlässlich. Forschung im Controlling beschäftigt sich mit den Kernthemen Planung, Reporting, Kostenmanagement, Investitionsbeurteilung und Wertorientierung. Im Rechnungswesen liegt der Fokus auf den internationalen Rechnungslegungsvorschriften IFRS. Finanzmanagement bringt Perspektiven… mehr

  • Digital Business

    Die schnelle Entwicklung im Bereich digitaler Medien bewirkt Veränderungen in Wirtschaft und Gesellschaft, deren Erforschung eine wichtige Grundlage für die Entwicklung nachhaltig wirksamer Konzepte und Technologien ist. Schwerpunkte dieser Forschung sind neben Marketing in der digitalen Welt auch das Internet als Business sowie das Informations- und Entscheidungsverhalten in Online-Umgebungen.… mehr

  • Global Business Management

    Interdisciplinary collaboration in the fields of international sales management, business-to-business (B2B) marketing and intercultural management / global human resource management is being developed. This entails devising methods and concepts for analysis, planning and control of global business activities. The establishment of the “Cross-Cultural Management and Emerging Markets Centre”… mehr

  • Kompetenzfelder (Steyr)

    Unterstützung klinischer Kernprozesse Ziel ist die Bereitstellung umfassender Dienstleistungen, die für einen nahtlosen Versorgungsprozess der PatientInnen sorgen. Dies umfasst unter anderem stationäre Versorgung und Schnittstellen des Krankenhauses zur primär- und fachärztlichen Versorgung und/oder Rehabilitation. Im Zentrum der Forschungsaktivitäten steht der risikoadjustierte… mehr

  • Logistikum

    Das Logistikum in Steyr ist die Forschungs- und Bildungseinrichtung der FH OÖ im Bereich der Disziplin ‚Logistik & Mobilität‘ und gleichzeitig die größte Forschungs- und Bildungseinheit für Logistik in Österreich. Die hohe Integration von Forschung und Bildung ist Treiber eines Innovationskreislaufes zwischen Forschungsergebnissen und Anforderungen der… mehr

  • Produktion und Operations Management

    In diesem Forschungsschwerpunkt steht die effizientere Gestaltung von Produktionsabläufen im Fokus. Konkret werden Möglichkeiten zur Bestandsreduktion, Durchlaufzeitverkürzung und Erhöhung der Liefertreue entwickelt. Im Bereich Produktionsplanung und -steuerung untersuchen, bewerten und vergleichen ForscherInnen verschiedene bereits vorhandene Systeme und neu entwickelte Konzepte.… mehr

  • Automatisierungstechnik und Simulationen

    Dieser Schwerpunkt zielt auf die Entwicklung praxisrelevanter Automatisierungslösungen komplexer Schlüsseltechnologien ab. Themenstellungen aus den Bereichen Automatisierung sicherheitskritischer oder verteilter Echtzeitsysteme, sowie öko- und umwelttechnische Aufgaben in Energieanlagen, Gebäuden bzw. Produktionsanlagen, aber auch anderer komplexer Prozesse wie Verkehr und Logistik… mehr

  • Energie und Umwelt

    Dieser F&E-Schwerpunkt umfasst die Kombination von Ökoenergie- und Umwelttechnikthemen in den Forschungsfeldern Solarenergie / Wasserstoff, Gebäudeoptimierung / Solare Mobilität sowie Abgas-, Abluft- und Abwasserreinigung. Bei allen Projekten steht der ethisch einwandfreie Umgang mit den Ressourcen der Welt im Vordergrund. Die Projekte gehen von der Grundlagenforschung, über… mehr

  • Innovations- und Technologiemanagement

    Der Fokus dieses interdisziplinären F&E-Themas, in dessen Zentrum das Forschungs- und Transferzentrum sprint> (Systematic Product Innovation Tansfercenter) steht, liegt in der Weiterentwicklung und Anwendung von Methoden und Tools zur Performancesteigerung der frühen Innovationsphasen. Dieser Fokus begründet sich aus dem Umstand, dass die Aktivitäten im „Front End of… mehr

  • Lebensmittel- und Biotechnologie

    In diesem interdisziplinären Forschungsschwerpunkt arbeiten mehr als 10 wissenschaftlichen Mitarbeiterinnen und Technikerinnen sowie Professoren der Studiengänge Bio- und Umwelttechnik, Verfahrenstechnische Produktion sowie Anlagenbau. In ca. 15 Labors steht eine hervorragende Infrastruktur mit Analysegeräten, Pilotanlagen, Simulationstools und sogar eine eigene Versuchs- und Lehrbrauerei… mehr

  • Mess- und Prüftechnik

    Der Fokus dieses F&E-Schwerpunkts liegt in der zerstörungsfreien Prüfung (ZfP, NDT Non-Destructive Testing) von Werkstoffen und Bauteilen. Dabei nehmen die Verfahren ‚3D-Röntgencomputertomografie (CT)′ und ‚Aktive Thermografie′ eine zentrale Stellung ein.    Zerstörungsfreie PrüfungMit CT kann man etwa das Innenleben von 3D-Strukturen… mehr

  • Werkstoff- und Produktionstechnik

    Im Zentrum dieses Schwerpunktes steht die optimierte und materialspezifische Verarbeitung von Polymerwerkstoffen und Metallen. Die Extrusionstechnik, das Spritzgießen und das Thermoformen stehen im Mittelpunkt der Forschungstätigkeiten in der Kunststofftechnik, wobei ein spezieller Fokus auf die tribologischen und rheologischen Wechselwirkungen in Kunststoffverarbeitungsanlagen und ‑werkzeugen… mehr