Projekt

Digitally Connected Industry Network

Abstract:

The project DiCoIN - Digitally Connected Industrial Network - has the goal of a large-scale digitization of industrial value chains. This primarily contains more intensive data and information exchange among the involved actors in the network - the industrial companies, their suppliers and the transport partners. Additionally, an automation and proactive decision support in the accompanying processes has to be defined. Industrial value chains and production processes are increasingly taking place in complex value-added networks, where hundreds of companies are involved at the same time. The coordination of such networks is not a trivial task, since material requirements, delivery times and availability as well as transport capacities have to be reconciled with one another, with the aim of ensuring the individual process reliability in view of disturbances and bottlenecks.

The two Upper Austrian ICT start-up companies Satiamo and Curecomp already serve a network of hundreds of suppliers and transport partners by simplifying or digitizing their processes. In the DiCoIN project, these processes will be further advanced and the existing scope of services of the platforms will be expanded by new digital services, innovative automation and decision support approaches. Together with selected industrial partners from various industries, the experimental implementation of a prototype for an ensured automatization process will be realized within the project.

In the project DiCoIN, a complete model of a digitized material preparation process will be developed. Digital delivery notes will be created, which represent the basis for the subsequent automated transport processing procedure. Based on predictive analytics, a risk-based process control of the material preparation process, which ensures compliance with process and delivery times, needs to be established. Human actor should only intervene in the process on the basis of "management-by-exception". Finally, the quality assurance in the process will be supported multimedially, e.g. to process complaints with a smartphone app.

Projekt

Digitally Connected Industry Network

Beschreibung:

Das Projektvorhaben DiCoIN - Digitally Connected Industrial Network - hat sich eine weitreichende Digitalisierung von industriellen Wertschöpfungsnetzwerken zum Ziel gesetzt. Damit ist in erster Linie der intensivere Daten- und Informationsaustausch der am Wertschöpfungsnetzwerk beteiligten Akteure - den Industriebetrieben, ihren Zulieferern sowie den Transportpartnern - wie auch die Automatisierung und Entscheidungsunterstützung in den begleitenden Prozessen gemeint. Industrielle Wertschöpfungs- und Produktionsprozesse spielen sich in zunehmend komplexen Netzwerken ab, an denen hunderte von Unternehmen gleichzeitig beteiligt sein können. Die Koordination solcher Netzwerke stellt keine triviale Aufgabe dar, da Materialbedarfe, Lieferzeiten, Verfügbarkeiten und Transportkapazitäten in Einklang gebracht werden müssen, mit dem Ziel, die eigene Prozesssicherheit auch bei auftretenden Störungen und Engpässen sicherzustellen.

Die beiden oberösterreichischen IKT Start-Ups Satiamo und Curecomp vernetzen schon jetzt hunderte Lieferanten und Transportpartner mit Industriebetrieben und vereinfachen bzw. digitalisieren die damit verbundenen Abläufe. Im Rahmen des DiCoIN Projekts sollen diese Abläufe weiter verbessert und der bestehende Leistungsumfang der existierenden Plattformen um neue digitale Dienste sowie innovative Automatisierungs- und Entscheidungsunterstützungsansätze erweitert werden. Dies soll gemeinsam mit ausgewählten oberösterreichischen Industriepartnern aus unterschiedlichen Branchen anhand der im Projekt zu realisierenden experimentellen Prototypen untersucht werden.

Im Projekt DiCoIN soll das Gesamtmodell für einen digitalisierten Materialbereitstellungsprozess entwickelt werden. So sollen digitale Lieferscheine erstellt werden, die in einem zweiten Schritt die Ausgangsbasis für die automatisierte Transportabwicklung darstellen. Mittels Predictive Analytics soll darauf aufbauend ein risikobasiertes Prozesscontrolling des Materialbereitstellungsprozesses aufgesetzt werden, welches die Einhaltung von Prozess- und Lieferzeiten sicherstellt. Menschliche Akteure sollen nur noch in Ausnahmefällen in den Prozess eingreifen. Letztendlich soll auch die Qualitätssicherung multimedial unterstützt werden, um beispielsweise Reklamationsbearbeitungen mittels Smartphone-App zu ermöglichen.