Research unit

School of Informatics, Communications and Media, Hagenberg

Abstract:

The R&D strategy of the School of Informatics, Communications and Media in Hagenberg is based on the thematic focuses of the study programs that comprise the entire spectrum of the faculty in teaching. They provide the firm foundation for a practical and scientifically based academic education of students in seven bachelor and ten master degree programs (see Study Guide).

Practical research, the implementation and the transfer of scientific knowledge from fundamental research to develop tailor-made solutions for our partners from many different sectors as well as the extensive networking with (inter)national universities and research institutions are the primary goals of our research and development activities performed within the Research Center Hagenberg.

In 2016 a new, center for technological innovation in medicine was established with the TIMed Center, in order to bundle the existing strengths of the FH OÖ faculties in Hagenberg, Linz, Wels and Steyr and to develop interdisciplinary solutions to technical issues in the life sciences (biology, biochemistry, molecular biology, biophysics and bioinformatics). Together with the faculties of Steyr and Wels, Hagenberg is also running the Institute for Smart Production to enable interdisciplinary research in the industrial area of industry 4.0.

Persons:

    Publications:

    Projects:

    Patents:

    Cooperations:

Forschungseinheit

Fakultät für Informatik, Kommunikation und Medien, Hagenberg

Beschreibung:

Die F&E-Strategie der Fakultät für Informatik, Kommunikation und Medien Hagenberg basiert auf der thematischen Ausrichtung der Studiengänge, die das gesamte Leistungsspektrum der Fakultät in der Lehre umfassen. Sie liefern die solide Grundlage für eine praxisnahe und wissenschaftlich fundierte akademische Bildung der Studierenden in aktuell sieben Bachelor- und zehn Masterstudiengängen (s. Studienangebot).

Praxisnahe Forschung, die Umsetzung und der Transfer von wissenschaftlichen Erkenntnissen aus der Grundlagenforschung zur Entwicklung maßgeschneiderter Lösungen für unsere Partner aus unterschiedlichsten Sparten und eine starke Vernetzung mit (inter)nationalen Universitäten und Forschungseinrichtungen sind die primären Ziele unserer Forschungs- und Entwicklungsaktivitäten, die im Research Center Hagenberg durchgeführt werden.

2016 wurde mit dem TIMed Center ein neues, fakultätsübergreifendes Zentrum für technische Innovation in der Medizin gegründet, um die bestehenden Stärken der FH OÖ Fakultäten in Hagenberg, Linz, Wels und Steyr zur Entwicklung interdisziplinärer Lösungen für technische Fragestellungen aus den Lebenswissenschaften (Medizin, Biomedizin, Biologie, Biochemie, Molekularbiologie, Biophysik und Bioinformatik) zu bündeln. Hagenberg gestaltet überdies gemeinsam mit den Fakultäten Steyr und Wels das Institut für Intelligente Produktion, um interdisziplinäre Forschung im Themengebiet Industrie 4.0 zu ermöglichen.

Personen:

    Publikationen:

    Projekte:

    Patente:

    Kooperationen: